The other day, I was down in the stacks shelving some books (as I do most days) when I came across a book on the shelf. This was no ordinary book though! This book had a little slip of paper coming out of the top, just barely noticeable to the common person browsing the shelves. BUT! Having been trained in the skill of noticing things that are out of place, I noticed this little slip. Carefully, I pulled the book off the shelf. Making sure none of the other books got out of place as I did so. Once I got the book off the shelf, I slowly opened the book to reveal the slip so preciously placed between the pages. I cautiously removed the slip from the book and began to read the words so meticulously typed on the paper. I didn’t know it then, but the words I read would change my life forever. “Now I know why Solomon had 700 wives… He never met you!”

I returned to the front desk with this slip in hand. I decided it was too important to just toss aside into the trash can, so this little slip can currently be found framed between my phone and its case.

~KC Carothers

solomon

